ABOUT TALLADEGA

talladega college

A Moment in History

The Amistad Murals consists of three panels: The Revolt, The Court Scene, and Back to Africa. They are housed in Savery Library and are known as one of artist Hale Aspacio Woodruff’s best known works.

DIRECTORY DETAIL / By Department
Listing By Department

Business Office

Name Phone Email Address
Regina Allen 256-761-6285 rallen@talladega.edu
Sheonta Ashley 256-761-6341 smashley@talladega.edu
Shelia Borden 256-761-6224 sdborden@talladega.edu
Roger Colley 256-761-6259 rcolley@talladega.edu
Brenda Rhoden 256-761-6204 brhoden@talladega.edu
Bruce Smith 256-761-6225 bcsmith@talladega.edu
Gerald Williams 256-761-6128 gwilliams@talladega.edu
Kerisha Wilson 256-761-6222 klwilson@talladega.edu
img

HELPFUL LINKS

Stay Connected to
Admissions & Recruitment

        

CONTACT US

Admissions Contact Information

By Mail:
Office of Admissions
Talladega College
627 Battle Street West
Talladega, AL 35160

Phone: (866) 540-3956
or (256) 362-0274
Email: admissions@talladega.edu

img

FACTS & STATS

The history of Talladega College began on November 20, 1865, when two former slaves William Savery and Thomas Tarrant, both of Talladega, met in convention with a group of new freedmen in Mobile, Alabama.

More Facts & Stats