ALUMNI WEEKEND

talladega college

A Moment in History

The Amistad Murals consists of three panels: The Revolt, The Court Scene, and Back to Africa. They are housed in Savery Library and are known as one of artist Hale Aspacio Woodruff’s best known works.

Annual Alumni Reunion Weekend

Alumni Home Page | Alumni Weekend Home Page

Class Captains

Class Captains (years ending in 4 and 9)

Class Year

Name

E-mail Address

1939

Dr. Fannie Frazier Hicklin

fefh@yahoo.com

1944

Mrs. Lillian Stephens-Wilson

ltsw2@verizon.net

1949

Mrs. MaryAlyce Martin Baughman

mamb5@yahoo.com

1954

Mrs. Anita Cobb Smith

brmoweme@charter.net

1959

Mr. Leonard Smith

parputterls@aol.com

1959

Kathleen Watson Smith

kathysmith@aol.com

1964

Dr. Clarence Hall

sebronh@aol.com

1964

Mrs. Sandra Fox Sudduth

sfsudduth@cableone.net

1969

Dr. Louis Dunbar

dunbarl@cookman.edu

1974

Mr. Nathaniel Garvin

garv3218@bellsouth.net

1979

Ms. Adrienne Royster

acroyster@aol.com

1984

Mr. Norman Pitts

npittsiii@yahoo.com

1989

Mrs. Jackie Truss

jackiewt@gmail.com

1989

Mr. Kevin L. Owens

Kevin.Owens@birminghamal.gov

1994

Mrs. Tracye Moore Paggett

tracyepaggett@gmail.com

1994

Ms. Victoria Prince

vjprince@carolina.rr.com

1994

Mrs. Kimberly Player-Ford

kplayerford@gmail.com

1999

Mr. Jimmy Lee Thomas

jthomas@tcboe.org

2004

Ms. Miriam Miles

macmiles@uab.edu

2004

Mr. Quinton Murry

Quinton.Murry@yahoo.com

2009

Mr. Cordara Taylor

cordarataylor@yahoo.com



img

HELPFUL LINKS

Stay Connected to
Admissions & Recruitment

        

CONTACT US

Admissions Contact Information

By Mail:
Office of Admissions
Talladega College
627 Battle Street West
Talladega, AL 35160

Phone: (866) 540-3956
or (256) 362-0274
Email: admissions@talladega.edu

img

FACTS & STATS

The history of Talladega College began on November 20, 1865, when two former slaves William Savery and Thomas Tarrant, both of Talladega, met in convention with a group of new freedmen in Mobile, Alabama.

More Facts & Stats